Музыка » Rock » Katatonia - Sanctitude: Live At Union Chapel (2015)

Rock | Katatonia - Sanctitude: Live At Union Chapel (2015)
Категории: Rock 12 Июл 2016, 17:46

Artist: Katatonia
Title Of Album: Sanctitude: Live At Union Chapel
Year Of Release: 2016
Label (Catalog#): Kscope
Country: Sweden
Genre: Rock,Acoustic,Neo-Psychedelia,Symphonic Black Metal,Progressive Metal
Quality: DTS-HD MA 5.1 / 48 kHz / 4839 kbps / 24 bit; LPCM 2.0 / 48 kHz / 2304 kbps / 24-bit
Time: 01:20:31
Full Size: 4,03Gb

• In September 2013 Kscope released Dethroned & Uncrowned, a reworking of the band’s 2012 epic Dead End Kings (originally released on Kscope’s sister label Peaceville). Dethroned & Uncrowned allowed Katatonia the opportunity to explore a more progressive sound, creating new moods and textures while still staying truthful to the core of the original songs.
• Katatonia took Dethroned & Uncrowned on the road in Europe for the first time in May 2014 under the moniker ‘Unplugged & Reworked’. They presented an intimate acoustic evening, performing tracks from the album alongside atmospheric classics from their entire career, stripped and reworked. Each venue, on the tour, was carefully chosen for its unique atmosphere. They were joined on guitar & vocals by The Pineapple Thief frontman and songwriter Bruce Soord.
• Sanctitude is a concert film filmed and recorded in the stunning candle-lit setting of London’s Union Chapel. The 80 minute set features 17 songs across the albums The Great Cold Distance, Viva Emptiness, Brave Murder Day, Last Fair Deal Gone Down and of course, Dead End Kings / Dethroned & Uncrowned, including fan favourite ‘Teargas’. The show closes with the sublime ‘The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here’ and a special guest appearance by Norwegian vocalist Silje Wergeland of Dutch legends The Gathering.
Katatonia’s Anders Nystrom comments on the release “As a band we set out on uncharted waters but while apprehensive about the journey ahead our intentions couldn’t have been more genuine to undertake this beautiful experience. Sailing this project into harbour turned out to be bliss and has ultimately enriched all the members of Katatonia.”
• All audio on Sanctitude has been mixed & mastered by Bruce Soord. With artwork once more supplied by long-time visual collaborator Travis Smith.

• Recorded live at Union Chapel, London, United Kingdom, May 16th 2014
1 In The White 5:39
2 Ambitions 5:01
3 Teargas 3:10
4 Gone 3:47
5 A Darkness Coming 5:16
6 One Year From Now 4:09
7 The Racing Heart 4:26
8 Tonight's Music 4:15
9 Sleeper 4:38
10 Undo You 4:49
11 Lethean 4:47
12 Day 4:38
13 Idle Blood 4:31
14 Unfurl 6:33
15 Omerta 3:37
16 Evidence 6:06
17 The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here 4:28

Нам нужны ваши лайки

Рейтинг: 0.0/0

Теги: Acoustic, rock, Katatonia || Добавил: Roglan | Просмотров: 171

Похожие Новости:

Всего комментариев: 0
Добавлять комментарии могут только зарегистрированные пользователи.
[ Регистрация | Вход ]